Sunday, 9 December 2012

The Thirteenth Series by G L Twynham

So what's it all about?

A science fiction and fantasy book series aimed at the young adult market. There will be six books in the series and book #4 will be released Spring 2013.

Here we go: Book #1

Imagine starting at the end and finishing back at the beginning. This is the story of a teenage girl called Valerie Saunders who is about to be thrown through time and space. Being bestowed with abilities beyond her wildest nightmares, she discovers that she not only has to deal with turning eighteen, her first job and an unwanted tattoo, but also magical powers and intense urges to fall in love. She envisaged she would spend her life blending into the scenery, not blowing it up!

Val has a calling, but which side is dialling her number?

Here we go: Book #2


Take a coven of witches, one tattoo, a first edition bookshop, an evil love crazed psychopath and a prison. Mix that with an alien Father Christmas look-alike, two parents you never knew you had, betrayal, a dash of heartbreak and a Morris Traveller and you have a glimpse of Valerie Saunders' life yesterday, before bed!

Just wait till she wakes up...

Here we go: Book #3


Three civilisations are at war - a war that could lead to the end of Earth as we know it. The time has come to take sides. Valerie Saunders has been given a gift, a job and a hunter - now she has to decide what she wants, and who will guide her down the right path. There are the ones who can be trusted, the ones that must be obeyed, and the ones who can't be seen...

She also has the perilous task of choosing her wedding dress!

Where to buy? Books, Audio and Kindle.



No comments:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...